Per Tablet(s): $1.51
Per Serving(s): 48 Gram(s)
- Availablity: In stock
- Usually Ships Within 24-48 Hours
orders over $49
- 1 Points Lucky Rewards
Larabar - Coconut Cream Pie Bar - 1.7 oz.
- Item# : 103676
- UPC# : 021908509198
- Brand: Larabar
- Size/Form: 1.70 oz.
- Ship Weight: 0.10
- Servings: 1
- Dosage: 48 Gram(s)
Larabar Coconut Cream Pie Bar - 1.7 oz.
Larabar Coconut Cream Pie Bar is the food for you. Their mix of unsweetened coconut, cashews and almonds provides 6 grams of fiber and a yummy alternative to the original, more decadent delight. What could be more enticing than a slice of Coconut Cream Pie...in a bar? Often maligned as unhealthy, coconut oil is free of transfats and cholesterol. What it does have is 50% lauric acid, known for its health-protecting, anti-viral properties. Almonds contribute one of the best plant sources of fiber and protein. Cashews, full of iron and zinc, can enhance your immune functions. Finally, a Coconut Cream Pie that's good for you!
Larabar is a delicious blend of unsweetened fruits, nuts and spices - energy in its purest form. Made from 100% raw whole food, each flavor contains no more than six ingredients. Pure and simple, just as nature intended.
Sweet with no added sweeteners. Sustaining with no added fillers, supplements or flavorings. Larabar is what your body needs - real, whole food loaded with nature's own minerals and vitamins.
All of the vitamins, minerals, fiber, protein, good carbohydrates and healthy fats are derived exclusively from the whole, raw food used to make Larabar
Uncooked and Unprocessed. The essential enzymes, which are necessary for the digestion and utilization of nutrients, remain completely intact in their most natural, powerful state. A diet abundant in raw, unprocessed foods is important for health and longevity.
For Larabar, they source the best possible ingredients. Every time. Every bar. Enjoy.
What is Gluten?
Gluten is a protein naturally found in certain grains such as wheat, barley, rye and some oats. Foods that are made with these grains also contain gluten - that includes foods like bagels, breads, cakes, cereals, cookies, crackers, pasta, pizza, and more. People with certain medical conditions, such as Celiac Disease need to eliminate gluten in their diet.
All of Larabar products are Gluten Free. Larabars have no gluten-containing ingredients and we have in place manufacturing controls to assure there are no cross-contact concerns. Larabar also periodically verify their practices using Gliadin gluten testing.
Larabar Questions & Answers
What is unique about Larabar?
Larabar is a delicious blend of unsweetened fruits, nuts and spices. Made from whole food, each flavor contains no more than nine ingredients. Pure and simple, just as nature intended.
What are the quality standards for Larabar ingredients?
Fair Trade Certified cocoa and coffee
No added sugars or sweeteners*
No added sulfites
No preservatives, fillers, or colorings
*Does not include the Chocolate Chip varieties. Chocolate chip flavors are made with a simple, 4-ingredient chocolate chip that consists of Fair Trade Certified chocolate, sugar, cocoa butter and vanilla. While no dairy is used to make their chocolate chips, they are made on a line that also produces chocolate chips made with dairy and soy. Due to possible cross-contact, the chips they use may contain trace amounts of dairy or soy from other chips made at the facility; thus they cannot claim these products as Dairy Free, Soy Free or Vegan.
Is Larabar unprocessed?
Larabar is made by a simple process in which fruit, nuts, and spices are ground and mixed together. They are not baked or cooked. They use simple ingredients, as close to their natural state as possible.
Does Larabar have added vitamins, minerals, or supplements?
No. Larabar only contains the vitamins, minerals, and nutrients inherent in the simple, natural ingredients they use – the way nature created them.
What is the shelf life of a Larabar?
The shelf life for each bar is 12 months. They use a multi-layer package that keeps out UV light which, in turn, maintains freshness without the use of preservatives. The “best by” date may be found printed on the back panel of the wrapper (on the underside of the flap that runs lengthwise down the back of the bar) as well as on the back panel of the caddie box (contains 16 bars).
How much fruit does a Larabar provide?
Each Larabar flavor offers at least a ¼ cup of fruit. Tropical Fruit Tart, Apple Pie, and Cherry Pie each offer a ½ cup of fruit in each full-size bar.
Why doesn't the packaging for the chocolate chip varieties feature the dairy free, soy free, or vegan claims?
Though the vast majority of chocolate chips in the world are made with dairy, soy or both, they specifically asked their supplier to provide us with chocolate chips that are Vegan (containing no dairy). While no dairy or soy is used to make their chocolate chips, they are made on a line that also produces chocolate chips made with dairy and soy. Due to possible cross contact between types of chocolate chips made at the facility, the chips they use may contain trace amounts of dairy or soy from those other chips, thus they cannot claim these chocolate chip flavors are Dairy Free, Soy Free or Vegan.
Why are the chocolate chip flavor varieties classified as kosher diary?
Their chocolate chip flavors are classified as Kosher Dairy (symbolized by the "U" within a circle, followed by a "D") because the chocolate chip ingredient is produced in a facility that also produces chocolate containing dairy.
Is there added sugar in Larabar?
There is no sugar added to the core line of Larabar. The claim “No Added Sugar” appears next to the nutrition panel. The exception to this is the chocolate chip flavors (Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough, Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip, Chocolate Chip Brownie, and Chocolate Chip Cherry Torte), which contain added sugar in the actual chocolate chips.
Do the chocolate chip flavor varieties contain sugar? If so, what kind?
Yes. The simple, 4-ingredient chocolate chips in their chocolate chip varieties contain cane sugar.
Where does the cocoa in Larabar come from?
The cocoa used in Larabar is sourced from farmers who are Fair Trade Certified by Fair Trade USA. The organization's mission is to "Enable sustainable development and community empowerment by cultivating a more equitable global trade model that benefits farmers, workers, consumers, industry and earth." For more information, visit Fair Trade USA.
What is extra virgin coconut oil?
Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is a tropical oil that is extracted using a cold-pressed method from fresh coconuts.
Where do the juice concentrates and flavorings used in lemon bar, tropcial fruit tart, key lime pie, and blueberry muffin come from?
The citrus juice concentrates that they use are made from pure citrus juice and pulp, which is flash pasteurized to ensure it is safe to consume. The citrus flavors they use are made from a cold press process during which the fruit skin yields pure essential oil. Their blueberry concentrate is extracted from blueberries through the use of a natural enzyme process. The concentrate is pasteurized.
How much caffeine is in Larabar Cappuccino?
Larabar Cappuccino contains approxmately 8.5 milligrams of caffeine per bar. By comparison, a cup of decaf coffee = 2 to 4mg, a cup of decaf tea = 2 to 9mg. A regular cup of coffee = 65 to 150mg, a regular cup of tea = 20 to 90mg. (1 cup = 6oz.)
Where does the fat in Larabar come from?
The fat in Larabar comes from nuts and, in some cases, coconut or chocolate.
Why isn't there more protein in Larabar?
Each bar contains between 3-6 grams of protein. To provide more protein in their bars, they'd have to add ingredients like soy protein isolates. Why mess with a good thing? If it's protein you're after, check out ALT! ALT is the first-ever bar with added protein from Larabar! They recognize that many people are looking for a bar with added protein—so they created a snack that tastes delicious and indulgent.
Will a Larabar freeze or melt?
If placed in the freezer or outside in cold temperatures, Larabar bars will become firmer, but will not freeze. Similarly, Larabar bars (with the exception of the flavors containing chocolate chips) will not melt when heated.
Is the Larabar wrapper recyclable?
All of their Larabar wrappers are able to be recycled through their partnership with Terracycle.
The Larabar caddies/display boxes are made of 100% Recycled Paperboard and made using 100% Wind Energy.
It started out as just a hike, no different than countless others she had taken into the beautiful Rocky Mountains of Colorado. Little did she know she was about to come up with a mountain of an idea: Combine wholesome ingredients such as fruits and nuts to create a food product that's tasty, healthy and convenient. In that instant, in May 2000, LÄRABAR was born.
At LÄRABAR, they believe that the foundation of a sound mind, body and spirit is derived from what you eat. And what you eat is most delicious and satisfying when it's in a whole, natural state.
Open & Enjoy!
|Larabar - Coconut Cream Pie Bar - 1.7 oz.|
|Ingredients: Dates, Unsweetened Coconut, Almonds, Cashews, Extra Virgin Coconut Oil|
Humm Foods, the creator of Lärabar and J?Calat, firmly believes that the foundation of a healthy mind, body and spirit is derived from what you eat. And what you eat is healthiest and most satisfying when it's in a whole, natural state. The company name comes from an ancient belief that food falls into two categories: beckoning foods which beckon consumption again and again, sapping the body of energy without any real health benefits, today, they're called "junk foods." humm foods on the other hand, resonate with energy in a whole, natural state. When consumed, they cause you to feel vibrant and alive. You can expect an unmistakable urge to humm after every Lärabar and J?Calat bar you eat.