Per Tablet(s): $0.15
Per Serving(s): 2 Piece(s)
- Availablity: In stock
- Usually Ships Within 24-48 Hours
orders over $49
- 1 Points Lucky Rewards
- Made in the USA
- Artificial Colors Free
- Eco Friendly
- Preservatives Free
- Artificial Flavors Free View More
Glee Gum - All Natural Chewing Gum Triple Berry - 16 Piece(s)
- Item# : 84277
- UPC# : 649815000128
- Brand: Glee Gum
- Size/Form: 16 Piece(s)
- Ship Weight: 0.05
- Servings: 8
- Dosage: 2 Piece(s)
- Flavor: Triple Berry
Glee Gum All Natural Chewing Gum Triple Berry - 16 Piece(s)
Glee Gum All Natural Chewing Gum Triple Berry is an all-natural, eco-friendly chewing gum made with sustainably harvested rainforest chicle. Glee Gum is the #1 healthy alternative to synthetic chewing gum and bubble gum! No artificial colors, flavors, preservatives, or sweeteners (no aspartame, saccharin or cyclamate). Chew with Glee, naturally!
All Glee Gum is: Vegetarian, GMO Free, Additive Free, Dairy Free, Wheat Free, Gluten Free, Egg Free, Yeast Free, Nut Free, and Peanut Free. Glee Gum is the only gum on the market which contains chicle in its gum base. And using chicle helps sustain the rainforest!
Frequently Asked Questions
What Makes Glee Gum Special?
Glee Gum is natural chewing gum made without preservatives, artificial flavorings, colorings, or sweeteners (no aspartame). It is also the only gum on the market that contains chicle in its gum base. And using chicle helps sustain the rainforest!
What Is Chicle?
Chicle is the sap from the sapodilla (pronounced "sap-oh-dee-yah") tree, which grows in the rainforests of Central America. Chicle was the original basis for all chewing gum, until synthetic gum bases were developed. By using chicle in our gum base, we support chicleros, the workers who tap trees for chicle. We also create an ongoing use for the Sapodilla trees, which otherwise have economic value only as lumber.
Is Glee Gum Gluten Free?
Yes, Glee Gum contains no gluten. Glee Gum is safe for people with celiac disease and any other wheat and gluten intolerances.
Is Glee Gum Vegetarian?
Yes, Glee Gum is completely vegetarian and certified by the Vegetarian Society. But, because it contains beeswax and resinous glaze, it is not vegan.
Is Glee Gum Safe For People With Food Allergies?
Glee Gum does not contain any of the eight major food allergens: milk, egg, fish, Crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, wheat, peanuts, or soybeans. All six flavors of regular Glee Gum contain glucose derived from corn, which may not be safe for individuals with corn allergies. Sugar-Free Glee Gum is corn-free. Also, though all Glee Gum is soy-free, other products containing soy lecithin are processed in the same facility.
Is The Chicle In Glee Gum Safe For People With Latex Allergies?
Yes, Glee Gum is safe for individuals with latex allergies. Although chicle is similar to latex, chicle is derived from the Manilkara sapota (sapodilla) tree. Latex comes from the H. brasiliensis tree. People with latex allergies are allergic to the proteins of the H. brasiliensis tree, so they should have no problem with chicle.
What Is Gum Base?
Gum base is the indigestible part of the gum that gives it a chewy texture. It is the part of the gum that you discard after chewing. Most gum base is made of entirely synthetic materials. Glee Gum is the only gum made in North America with a gum base that contains chicle (natural rubber of the Manilkara zapota, known as the sapodilla tree) and a mix of natural and synthetic materials. The exact formula is (unfortunately!) confidential. It is safe to chew.
What Is Resinous Glaze?
Resinous glaze is an all-natural resin harvested from the secretions of the lac beetle (it is also sometimes referred to as the lac insect). It is similar to beeswax, safe to eat, and fine for vegetarians.
What Is Carnauba Wax?
This wax is an exudate from the pores of leaves of the Brazilian wax palm tree, Copernicia cerifera.
What Is Gum Arabic?
It is a resin from the acacia tree.
What Is Xylitol?
Xylitol is a sugar alcohol from birch and beech bark. It is the all-natural sweetener that we use in our Sugar-Free Glee Gum. Xylitol is found naturally in the fibers of fruits and veggies like corn, raspberries and plums. It can help benefit dental health, and it is a safe alternative sweetener for many folks on restricted diets. However, xylitol is not safe for dogs. So, no matter how much he begs, please do not give your pooch a piece!
Is Glee Gum Fair Trade?
Yes, Glee Gum is the first Fair Trade gum in the world. All 6 flavors of Classic Glee Gum (Peppermint, Cinnamon, Bubblegum, Tangerine, Triple Berry, Spearmint) are FAIRTRADE Certified.
What Does FairTrade Certification Mean?
The FAIRTRADE Certification Mark guarantees that the cane sugar sweetening all 6 flavors of Classic Glee Gum meets the social, economic and environmental standards set by Fairtrade International. Fairtrade International, a non-profit organization, oversees an alternative system of global trade in which farmers and workers are paid a fair and stable price for their produce, regardless of changes in the market.
About Verve, Inc., manufacturers of Glee Gum
Verve is an independent, certified woman-owned business, dedicated to linking world communities and creating environmentally and socially responsible products and activities.
In 1992, the concept for Verve was born when the company's founders visited an economically depressed chicle-producing community in Northern Guatemala. Up until then, they had never really thought about how chewing gum was made. When they realized its origins, they learned that prior to the synthetic resins, chicle was the basis of the entire industry. Their goal was to support chicle-harvesting by purchasing chicle. With this goal in mind, Verve was born. Today, Verve provides a sustainable source of income for those communities while simultaneously offering fun, educational, and environmentally friendly activities for kids.
Glee Gum uses recycled cardboard packaging on its products because it is 100% biodegradable. The result is easy on the eyes, to be sure, but it’s also eco-wise! Verve is also a dedicated member of Green America and 1% for the Planet. Accordingly, they donate 1% of all sales to organizations which help to conserve the environment. And, to help empower the next generation, Verve offers six academic scholarships per year to the sons and daughters of Mexican chicleros engaged in the study of environmental issues and sustainable forestry.
Open and Enjoy!
|Glee Gum - All Natural Chewing Gum Triple Berry - 16 Piece(s)|
|Other Ingredients: Cane Sugar, Glucose, Gum Base (Contains Natural Chicle), Brown Rice Syrup, Gum Arabic, Natural Flavors (Strawberry, Raspberry, and Blueberry), Black Carrot and Black Currant Juice (for color), Resinous Glaze, Beeswax and Carnauba Wax.|
HARLINGEN, TX, Phone: 4012721204
About Glee Gum
About Glee Gum
Only glee chewing gum, and some sold in the far east contain chicle in Guatemala, Mexico, and Belize, chicle still represents an important part of the economy for the chicleros who harvest it. From september to january, a time of torrential rains, the chicleros hike out to remote parts of the rainforest, seeking either virgin chicle trees or those that were tapped several years before. They climb into the tree and make a series of cuts with their machete, taking care that they cut only deep enough to allow the white sap to bleed out, but not deep enough to expose the tree to insects or infection. Each tapping only yields about 2.5 pounds of gum over a six-hour period, and a chiclero will tap 6-12 trees a day in order to make his quota.